Daily Science Fiction :: Messages and Messengers by Michael Haynes

Another interesting story from Daily Science Fiction. This one is by Michael Haynes. I have to admit, at first I wasn’t feeling it. Didn’t seem very sci-fi. But he got me in the end.

 


I met the old man a week after his 100th birthday. His nurse let me into his apartment and left without speaking.

 “You’re late,” were his first words to me…

Source: Daily Science Fiction :: Messages and Messengers by Michael Haynes

Leave a Reply

