Fictionite Story App – on Kickstarter!

fi

So, I have some exciting news. The new reading app for Fiction Vortex now has a Kickstarter campaign. The app is called Fictionite, and once up and running, it will allow you to connect to and read all the different fiction series being produced by Fiction Vortex (including my own!).

If you haven’t had a chance to check out the awesome author’s page they did for me, you can find that HERE.

The best way to learn about all the things the app can do would be to go to the Kickstarter page and watch the promo video. I’m not keen on all the software and design details. I’m just a fantasy writer, they have smarter people than me for the technical stuff. What I can say is that there are now more than 40 authors under the Fiction Vortex banner, working on series that range from classic Fantasy and Sci-fi, to Steampunk, to Eldrich Horror, to satirical Space Humor. Whatever you like to read, if its speculative, we have it.

Of course, I’d really like you to support and use the app so that you can read my new series Call of the Guardian–a classic epic-fantasy series feature magic, dragons, and a useless tag-along named Marten. It should be releasing around June this summer. I am already drafting the second episode, and love how it’s going so far. There are three other authors who are also writing in the same StoryVerse, or shared fictional universe, as me. Our collaborations have generated some pretty cool ideas.

If you like serial fiction, short fiction, or speculative fiction, then you should jump over and check out Fictionite. While I am relatively new to the industry, I cannot help but feel they are doing something really new and innovative with fiction. I mean, what do you have to lose watching a four-minute video anyways?

Find the Fictionite kickstarter page HERE.

Leave a Reply

