Support me, by supporting Fictionite

fi

Just another reminder to check out the Kickstarter for Fictionite, a new reading app by Fiction Vortex. There are still some Early Bird rewards left at the $10 pledge level. At this level you get beta access to the app, and with the Early Bird bonus, you get the same amount of app currency as at the normal $20 level. This is enough to potentially buy a print sampler of your favorite StoryVerse, which contains the first episode of each series in that universe. Or you could just spend the coins on buying episodes of your favorite series digitally. When you do spend on stories, most of the money goes straight to authors in the form of royalties.

If you’re interested in supporting me as an author, this is a great way to do it. Fiction Vortex, through their Fictionite app, is providing me a platform to create, collaborate, and distribute my work. And not just me, there are forty-plus other authors doing the same.

Right now I am working on a single series with them, but am already talking with my co-authors about future ideas. I could easily see myself doing several series with Fiction Vortex, but that will only happen if they company gets readers and support.

In short, if this program is successful, I will be successful, too. So, I am selfishly asking you to check it out.

You can find the Kickstarter page HERE.

Leave a Reply

