SHARE: DSF – Search History by KT Bryski

Folks who read this blog know I like my writing straightforward and conventional. That does not in any way equate to boring. The dirty truth is that more often than not, when you play around with usually or quirky styles or structures, it fails.

But sometimes it does work, and kudos to those who dare try. I like this piece. I’m not sure if I’d call it a story. It’s damn close. We have a character and some semblance of a plot. The author here does a great job of conveying story and even emotion in a quirky format. The overall conceit doesn’t hold up, since internet is usually one of the first things to go in a zombie apocalypse, but other than that it works. My favorite line is probably the reference to Snopes at the end.

Check out the story and give the author some rockets at the link below!

Source: Daily Science Fiction :: Search History by KT Bryski

2 thoughts on “SHARE: DSF – Search History by KT Bryski

  1. A few weeks ago, I subscribed to Daily Science Fiction thanks to your blog post about it! Personally, this one gave me goosebumps since I live in Toronto and it got me thinking about my slim chances of surviving a zombie apocalypse!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Interesting personal connection! I didn’t know what to expect when I first started reading this one but the story theme came out rather quick. I was surprised how emotionally effected I was by some of the line because then all come at you so suddenly, hidden by surrounding nonsense and junk. Glad you like DSF. I don’t care for all the stuff they post, but a lot of it is good.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

